Magic the Gathering Card - Workshop Elders - MTG Circle

Workshop Elders

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Artificer

Artifact creatures you control have flying.

At the beginning of combat on your turn, you may have target noncreature artifact you control become a 0/0 artifact creature. If you do, put four +1/+1 counters on it.

"Fear not what's under the bed. The toys are watching." —*Beyond the Great Henge*

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If another effect later causes the artifact to become a creature and sets its power and toughness as it does so, that creature will have that base power and toughness; it won't be 0/0. Notably, crewing a Vehicle does not set its power and toughness, so a Vehicle's base power and toughness remain 0/0 if you crew it.
(wotc2019-10-04)
The effect of Workshop Elders's triggered ability lasts indefinitely. It doesn't wear off during the cleanup step.
(wotc2019-10-04)
An artifact that becomes a creature due to Workshop Elders can't attack unless you've controlled it continuously since your turn began.
(wotc2019-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS