Thalia and The Gitrog Monster

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Human Frog Horror

First strike, deathtouch

You may play an additional land on each of your turns.

Creatures and nonbasic lands your opponents control enter tapped.

Whenever Thalia and The Gitrog Monster attacks, sacrifice a creature or land, then draw a card.

qHoward Lyon
standard
Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

As the last ability resolves, sacrificing a creature or land isn’t optional. If you control a creature or land (and if you control Thalia and The Gitrog Monster, you probably do), you must sacrifice one.
(wotc2023-04-14)
The effect of Thalia and The Gitrog Monster’s ability that allows you to play an additional land is cumulative with similar effects. For example, if you control Thalia and The Gitrog Monster and another permanent with that ability, you’ll be able to play three lands during each of your turns.
(wotc2023-04-14)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS