Coordinated Barrage

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Choose a creature type. Coordinated Barrage deals damage to target attacking or blocking creature equal to the number of permanents you control of the chosen type.

qFranz Vohwinkel
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

You choose a target for this spell as you cast it, but you don't choose a creature type until the spell resolves.
(wotc2008-04-01)
Spells and abilities that prevent damage or regenerate the targeted creature must be cast or activated before the creature type is chosen.
(wotc2008-04-01)
Note that this spell counts the number of permanents you control of the chosen type, not just the number of creatures you control. It will also take your kindred permanents of the chosen type into account.
(wotc2008-04-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS