Magic the Gathering Card - Barter in Blood - MTG Circle

Barter in Blood

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Each player sacrifices two creatures of their choice.

"In the game of conquest, who cares about the pawns if the king yet reigns?" —Geth, keeper of the Vault

qPaolo Parente
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If a player controls only one creature, that creature is sacrificed.
(wotc2012-05-01)
The active player chooses which creatures will be sacrificed first, then each other player in turn order does the same. Then all creatures are sacrificed simultaneously.
(wotc2012-05-01)
Barter in Blood doesn’t target any creatures and may be cast even if a player controls fewer than two creatures.
(wotc2012-05-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS