Barter in Blood
Sorcery
Each player sacrifices two creatures of their choice.
"In the game of conquest, who cares about the pawns if the king yet reigns?" —Geth, keeper of the Vault
Paolo Parente
The List (PLST)
• #MRD-57Rulings
If a player controls only one creature, that creature is sacrificed.
(wotc • 2012-05-01)
The active player chooses which creatures will be sacrificed first, then each other player in turn order does the same. Then all creatures are sacrificed simultaneously.
(wotc • 2012-05-01)
Barter in Blood doesn’t target any creatures and may be cast even if a player controls fewer than two creatures.
(wotc • 2012-05-01)
Rulings
If a player controls only one creature, that creature is sacrificed.
(wotc • 2012-05-01)
The active player chooses which creatures will be sacrificed first, then each other player in turn order does the same. Then all creatures are sacrificed simultaneously.
(wotc • 2012-05-01)
Barter in Blood doesn’t target any creatures and may be cast even if a player controls fewer than two creatures.
(wotc • 2012-05-01)