Lifecrafter's Bestiary

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact

At the beginning of your upkeep, scry 1.

Whenever you cast a creature spell, you may pay Magic the Gathering mana symbol. If you do, draw a card.

"Inspiration is found by looking outward." —Oviya Pashiri, sage lifecrafter

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The draw step is after the upkeep step, so you'll scry 1 before you draw for the turn.
(wotc2017-02-09)
Lifecrafter's Bestiary's second triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered.
(wotc2017-02-09)
While resolving Lifecrafter's Bestiary's second triggered ability, you can't pay {G} multiple times to draw multiple cards.
(wotc2017-02-09)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS