Ordeal of Nylea

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Whenever enchanted creature attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it. Then if it has three or more +1/+1 counters on it, sacrifice this Aura.

When you sacrifice this Aura, search your library for up to two basic land cards, put them onto the battlefield tapped, then shuffle.

qDavid Palumbo
standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The check of whether the enchanted creature has three or more +1/+1 counters on it happens as part of the resolution of the attack triggered ability. If the third +1/+1 counter is put on the enchanted creature any other way, you won't sacrifice Ordeal of Nylea until the next time the creature attacks.
(wotc2024-11-08)
Ordeal of Nylea's last ability will trigger when you sacrifice it for any reason, not just when you sacrifice it because of the effect of its second ability.
(wotc2024-11-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS