Azusa's Many Journeys
Enchantment — Saga
I — You may play an additional land this turn.
II — You gain 3 life.
III — Exile this Saga, then return it to the battlefield transformed under your control.
Likeness of the Seeker
.
Enchantment Creature — Human MonkWhenever this creature becomes blocked, untap up to three lands you control.
"I ask for nothing more than a new journey and a fresh path to greet my feet when I wake each morning." —Azusa
Lindsey Look
Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty (NEO)
• #172Rulings
The back face of a transforming double-faced card usually has a color indicator that defines its color.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
Each transforming double-faced card in this set is cast face up. In every zone other than the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of its front face. If it is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that's up; the other face's characteristics are ignored.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
Each face of a transforming double-faced card has its own set of characteristics: name, types, subtypes, abilities, and so on. While a transforming double-faced permanent is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that's currently up. The other set of characteristics is ignored.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
A transforming double-faced card enters the battlefield with its front face up by default, unless a spell or ability instructs you to put it onto the battlefield transformed or you cast it transformed, in which case it enters with its back face up.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
The mana value of a transforming double-faced card is the mana value of its front face, no matter which face is up.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
If you are instructed to put a card that isn't a double-faced card onto the battlefield transformed, it will not enter the battlefield at all. In that case, it stays in the zone it was previously in. For example, if a single-faced card is a copy of Azusa's Many Journeys, the chapter III ability will cause it to be exiled and then remain in exile.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
Rulings
The back face of a transforming double-faced card usually has a color indicator that defines its color.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
Each transforming double-faced card in this set is cast face up. In every zone other than the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of its front face. If it is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that's up; the other face's characteristics are ignored.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
Each face of a transforming double-faced card has its own set of characteristics: name, types, subtypes, abilities, and so on. While a transforming double-faced permanent is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that's currently up. The other set of characteristics is ignored.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
A transforming double-faced card enters the battlefield with its front face up by default, unless a spell or ability instructs you to put it onto the battlefield transformed or you cast it transformed, in which case it enters with its back face up.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
The mana value of a transforming double-faced card is the mana value of its front face, no matter which face is up.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
If you are instructed to put a card that isn't a double-faced card onto the battlefield transformed, it will not enter the battlefield at all. In that case, it stays in the zone it was previously in. For example, if a single-faced card is a copy of Azusa's Many Journeys, the chapter III ability will cause it to be exiled and then remain in exile.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)