Magic the Gathering Card - Befriending the Moths - MTG CircleMagic the Gathering Card - Imperial Moth - MTG Circle

Befriending the Moths

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment — Saga

IMagic the Gathering mana symbolIIMagic the Gathering mana symbol — Target creature you control gets +1/+1 and gains flying until end of turn. until end of turn.

IIIMagic the Gathering mana symbol — Exile this Saga, then return it to the battlefield transformed under your control.

Imperial Moth

.
Enchantment Creature — Insect

Flying

"The moths of Eiganjo were once no different from any other great beast of Kamigawa's wilds. It took years of patience and dedication to convince them to bear riders." —*History of the Empire*

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The mana value of a transforming double-faced card is the mana value of its front face, no matter which face is up.
(wotc2022-02-18)
A transforming double-faced card enters the battlefield with its front face up by default, unless a spell or ability instructs you to put it onto the battlefield transformed or you cast it transformed, in which case it enters with its back face up.
(wotc2022-02-18)
If you are instructed to put a card that isn't a double-faced card onto the battlefield transformed, it will not enter the battlefield at all. In that case, it stays in the zone it was previously in. For example, if a single-faced card is a copy of Azusa's Many Journeys, the chapter III ability will cause it to be exiled and then remain in exile.
(wotc2022-02-18)
The back face of a transforming double-faced card usually has a color indicator that defines its color.
(wotc2022-02-18)
Each face of a transforming double-faced card has its own set of characteristics: name, types, subtypes, abilities, and so on. While a transforming double-faced permanent is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that's currently up. The other set of characteristics is ignored.
(wotc2022-02-18)
Each transforming double-faced card in this set is cast face up. In every zone other than the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of its front face. If it is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that's up; the other face's characteristics are ignored.
(wotc2022-02-18)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS