Intercessor's Arrest
Enchantment — Aura
Enchant permanent
Enchanted permanent can't attack, block, or crew Vehicles. Its activated abilities can't be activated unless they're mana abilities.
Steve Prescott
Rulings
Activated abilities contain a colon and appear in the form “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords (such as equip) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts. Loyalty abilities of planeswalkers are also activated abilities.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
A creature that “can't crew Vehicles” can't be tapped to pay the crew cost of a Vehicle.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
Intercessor's Arrest doesn't stop static abilities from affecting the game, and it doesn't stop triggered abilities from triggering. It also doesn't stop mana abilities from being activated. Most activated abilities that produce mana as they resolve are mana abilities.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
Rulings
Activated abilities contain a colon and appear in the form “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords (such as equip) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts. Loyalty abilities of planeswalkers are also activated abilities.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
A creature that “can't crew Vehicles” can't be tapped to pay the crew cost of a Vehicle.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
Intercessor's Arrest doesn't stop static abilities from affecting the game, and it doesn't stop triggered abilities from triggering. It also doesn't stop mana abilities from being activated. Most activated abilities that produce mana as they resolve are mana abilities.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)