Kami of Terrible Secrets
Creature — Spirit
When this creature enters, if you control an artifact and an enchantment, you draw a card and you gain 1 life.
It feeds on things better left unknown, savoring the bitterness of lies and regrets.
Mark Zug
Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty (NEO)
• #105Rulings
If you don't control both an artifact and an enchantment at the moment Kami of Terrible Secrets enters the battlefield, its ability won't trigger at all. If the ability triggers, it will check again as it tries to resolve. If you don't control both at that time, the ability won't do anything.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
The artifact and the enchantment may be the same permanent.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
Its terrible secret is that it always forgets to call home on Mother's Day.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
Rulings
If you don't control both an artifact and an enchantment at the moment Kami of Terrible Secrets enters the battlefield, its ability won't trigger at all. If the ability triggers, it will check again as it tries to resolve. If you don't control both at that time, the ability won't do anything.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
The artifact and the enchantment may be the same permanent.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
Its terrible secret is that it always forgets to call home on Mother's Day.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)