Silver-Fur Master

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Rat Ninja

Ninjutsu Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol(Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol, Return an unblocked attacker you control to hand: Put this card onto the battlefield from your hand tapped and attacking.)

Ninjutsu abilities you activate cost Magic the Gathering mana symbol less to activate.

Other Ninja and Rogue creatures you control get +1/+1.

qCarl Critchlow
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The ninjutsu ability can be activated only after blockers have been declared. Before then, attacking creatures are neither blocked nor unblocked.
(wotc2022-02-18)
The creature with ninjutsu enters the battlefield attacking the same player or planeswalker that the returned creature was attacking. This is a rule specific to ninjutsu; in other cases, when a creature is put onto the battlefield attacking, that creature's controller chooses which player or planeswalker it's attacking.
(wotc2022-02-18)
The ninjutsu ability can be activated during the declare blockers step, combat damage step, or end of combat step. In most cases (see below), if you wait until the combatdamage step or end of combat step, it will be after combat damage has been dealt, so the Ninja won't deal combat damage.
(wotc2022-02-18)
If a creature in combat has first strike or double strike, you can activate the ninjutsu ability during the first-strike combat damage step. The Ninja will deal combat damage during the regular combat damage step, even if it has first strike.
(wotc2022-02-18)
Although the Ninja is attacking, it was never declared as an attacking creature (for purposes of abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks, for example).
(wotc2022-02-18)
As you activate a ninjutsu ability, you reveal the Ninja card in your hand and return the attacking creature. The Ninja card stays revealed and isn't put onto the battlefield until the ability resolves. If it leaves your hand before then, it won't enter the battlefield at all.
(wotc2022-02-18)
Puff of smoke not included.
(wotc2022-02-18)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS