Twinshot Sniper
Artifact Creature — Goblin Archer
Reach
When this creature enters, it deals 2 damage to any target.
Channel — , Discard this card: It deals 2 damage to any target.
"Pierce the heart and pierce the head, even the mightiest fall down dead."
Brent Hollowell
Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty (NEO)
• #168Rulings
Discarding the card is part of the cost to activate a channel ability.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
If a channel ability requires a target, you may not activate it without a target just to discard the card.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
Rulings
Discarding the card is part of the cost to activate a channel ability.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
If a channel ability requires a target, you may not activate it without a target just to discard the card.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)