Remember the Fallen
Sorcery
Choose one or both —
• Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.
• Return target artifact card from your graveyard to your hand.
When the Mirrans had fallen, Planeswalkers carried the burden of remembrance.
Eric Deschamps
New Phyrexia (NPH)
• #21Rulings
If you choose both modes, and only one of the targeted cards is still a legal target when Remember the Fallen tries to resolve, only that card is returned to your hand.
(wotc • 2011-06-01)
You choose which mode you're using — or whether to use both modes — as you're casting the spell. Once this choice is made, it can't be changed later while the spell is on the stack.
(wotc • 2011-06-01)
Rulings
If you choose both modes, and only one of the targeted cards is still a legal target when Remember the Fallen tries to resolve, only that card is returned to your hand.
(wotc • 2011-06-01)
You choose which mode you're using — or whether to use both modes — as you're casting the spell. Once this choice is made, it can't be changed later while the spell is on the stack.
(wotc • 2011-06-01)