Choose Your Champion

Scheme

When you set this scheme in motion, target opponent chooses a player. Until your next turn, only you and the chosen player can cast spells and attack with creatures.

"It seems the fate of the world rests on your shoulders, feeble child."

qJim Nelson
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The player is chosen as the ability resolves. Once a player is chosen, it's too late for other players to respond by casting spells.
(wotc2010-06-15)
The targeted opponent may choose you. In that case, only you can cast spells and attack with creatures before your next turn begins.
(wotc2010-06-15)
The effect doesn't wear off until just before your next untap step (even if an effect will cause that untap step to be skipped).
(wotc2010-06-15)
Players other than you and the chosen player may still perform game actions besides casting spells and attacking with creatures: They may block with creatures, activate abilities, perform special actions, and so on.
(wotc2010-06-15)
The targeted opponent may choose themselves.
(wotc2010-06-15)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS