Magic the Gathering Card - Nekusar, the Mindrazer - MTG Circle

Nekusar, the Mindrazer

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Zombie Wizard

At the beginning of each player's draw step, that player draws an additional card.

Whenever an opponent draws a card, Nekusar deals 1 damage to that player.

His enemies wondered if the lich king's brutal death and unnatural rebirth had been his plan all along.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word "draw," it doesn't count as drawing cards and it doesn't cause Nekusar's second ability to trigger.
(wotc2020-11-10)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS