Magic the Gathering Card - Kalemne, Disciple of Iroas - MTG Circle

Kalemne, Disciple of Iroas

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Giant Soldier

Double strike, vigilance

Whenever you cast a creature spell with mana value 5 or greater, you get an experience counter.

Kalemne gets +1/+1 for each experience counter you have.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Experience counters are the second kind of counters a player can have, joining poison.
(wotc2015-11-04)
All experience counters are identical, no matter how you got them. For example, the last ability will count experience counters that you got from the first ability, from another ability, from proliferating, and so on.
(wotc2015-11-04)
Each game pack includes a card labeled "Experience" with the suggestion "Place your experience counters here." This card isn't required for play. It's simply a convenient spot to put your experience counters, which can be represented with dice, glass beads, or other small items.
(wotc2015-11-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS