There Is No Refuge

Scheme

When you set this scheme in motion, it deals 3 damage to up to one target creature. Create a 3/3 black Horror creature token.

"The dunes smell spilled blood."

qTomasz Jedruszek
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

You can choose to target zero creatures. If you do, you’ll still create the Horror token.
(wotc2017-06-13)
If you choose a target creature and it becomes an illegal target by the time this scheme’s triggered ability would resolve, the entire ability doesn’t resolve. You won’t create a Horror token.
(wotc2017-06-13)
This scheme’s effect allows you to play an additional land during your main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands.
(wotc2017-06-13)
The effects of this scheme’s triggered ability in multiples within the same turn are cumulative. It’s also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as that of Explore.
(wotc2017-06-13)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS