Captain's Claws
Artifact — Equipment
Equipped creature gets +1/+0.
Whenever equipped creature attacks, create a 1/1 white Kor Ally creature token that's tapped and attacking.
Equip
Forged for victory in a time of despair.
Anthony Palumbo
Oath of the Gatewatch (OGW)
• #162†Rulings
You choose which opponent or planeswalker controlled by an opponent the token is attacking as it enters the battlefield. It doesn’t have to be the same opponent or planeswalker that the equipped creature is attacking.
(wotc • 2016-01-22)
The token is never declared as an attacking creature. It simply enters the battlefield attacking. This won’t cause any abilities that trigger “whenever a creature attacks” to trigger.
(wotc • 2016-01-22)
Rulings
You choose which opponent or planeswalker controlled by an opponent the token is attacking as it enters the battlefield. It doesn’t have to be the same opponent or planeswalker that the equipped creature is attacking.
(wotc • 2016-01-22)
The token is never declared as an attacking creature. It simply enters the battlefield attacking. This won’t cause any abilities that trigger “whenever a creature attacks” to trigger.
(wotc • 2016-01-22)