Badlands

Land — Swamp Mountain

(Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Add Magic the Gathering mana symbol or Magic the Gathering mana symbol.)

2016 North American Legacy Champion

qFilip Burburan
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

This has basic land types, but it isn't a basic land. Things that affect basic lands don't affect it. Things that affect basic land types do.
(wotc2008-10-01)
This has the mana abilities associated with both of its basic land types.
(wotc2008-10-01)
This card is a Mountain and a Swamp even while in the graveyard, library, or any other zone.
(wotc2004-10-04)
Land type changing effects that change a dual land's land type will remove the old land types completely. Text-changing effects that just change one of the two land types will leave the other type unaffected.
(wotc2004-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS