Encroaching Mycosynth

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact

Nonland permanents you control are artifacts in addition to their other types. The same is true for permanent spells you control and nonland permanent cards you own that aren't on the battlefield.

qMartin de Diego Sádaba
standard
Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Encroaching Mycosynth turns all permanents you control into artifacts. Permanent spells you control become artifact spells in addition to their other types, and nonland permanent cards you own in other zones become artifact cards in addition to their other types.
(wotc2023-02-04)
Encroaching Mycosynth's ability causes Auras to become artifacts. This makes it more likely that another effect (such as that of March of the Machines) will make those artifact Auras into creatures. An Aura that's also a creature can't enchant anything. It's unattached the next time state-based actions are checked, and then immediately put into its owner's graveyard as a second state-based action.
(wotc2023-02-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS