Tamiyo's Logbook
Artifact
: Draw a card. This ability costs
less to activate for each other artifact you control.
"We are opening a new chapter in the one true story of Phyrexia. Someone must record it for posterity." —Tamiyo
Piotr Dura
Rulings
The cost reduction of the activated ability applies only to the generic mana component of the activation cost. It can't reduce colored mana costs. Even if you have five or more artifacts, it still costs {U} to activate.
(wotc • 2023-02-04)
Rulings
The cost reduction of the activated ability applies only to the generic mana component of the activation cost. It can't reduce colored mana costs. Even if you have five or more artifacts, it still costs {U} to activate.
(wotc • 2023-02-04)