Baron Bertram Graywater
Legendary Creature — Vampire Noble
Whenever one or more tokens you control enter, create a 1/1 black Vampire Rogue creature token with lifelink. This ability triggers only once each turn.
, Sacrifice another creature or artifact: Draw a card.
"Of course the law's on my side. I wrote it."
Johan Grenier
Rulings
If Baron Bertram Graywater enters under your control and is itself a token, its own ability will trigger and you’ll create a Vampire Rogue token. If you also control a nontoken Baron Bertram Graywater, that one’s ability will also trigger, netting you another Vampire Rogue. Of course, both Barons Bertram Graywater are legendary, so one Baron Bertram Graywater will soon be taking their leave. Farewell, Baron Bertram Graywater.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
Rulings
If Baron Bertram Graywater enters under your control and is itself a token, its own ability will trigger and you’ll create a Vampire Rogue token. If you also control a nontoken Baron Bertram Graywater, that one’s ability will also trigger, netting you another Vampire Rogue. Of course, both Barons Bertram Graywater are legendary, so one Baron Bertram Graywater will soon be taking their leave. Farewell, Baron Bertram Graywater.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)