The Gitrog, Ravenous Ride
Legendary Creature — Frog Horror Mount
Trample, haste
Whenever The Gitrog deals combat damage to a player, you may sacrifice a creature that saddled it this turn. If you do, draw X cards, then put up to X land cards from your hand onto the battlefield tapped, where X is the sacrificed creature's power.
Saddle 1
Johan Grenier
Rulings
Creatures with saddle can attack or block as normal even if they aren't saddled.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
"Saddled" isn't an ability that a creature has. It's just something true about that creature. It won't stop being saddled until the turn ends or it leaves the battlefield.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
An ability that triggers when a creature "attacks while saddled" will trigger only if that creature was saddled when it was declared as an attacker.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
Putting one or more land cards onto the battlefield with The Gitrog's triggered ability doesn't count as playing a land. It can put land cards onto the battlefield even if you've already played your land for the turn.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
If a permanent becomes a copy of a saddled Mount, the copy won't be saddled.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
Use the power of the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield to determine the value of X.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
You may activate a permanent's saddle ability even if that permanent is already saddled.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
"Saddle N" means "Tap any number of other untapped creatures you control with total power N or greater: This permanent becomes saddled until end of turn. Activate only as a sorcery."
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
Rulings
Creatures with saddle can attack or block as normal even if they aren't saddled.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
"Saddled" isn't an ability that a creature has. It's just something true about that creature. It won't stop being saddled until the turn ends or it leaves the battlefield.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
An ability that triggers when a creature "attacks while saddled" will trigger only if that creature was saddled when it was declared as an attacker.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
Putting one or more land cards onto the battlefield with The Gitrog's triggered ability doesn't count as playing a land. It can put land cards onto the battlefield even if you've already played your land for the turn.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
If a permanent becomes a copy of a saddled Mount, the copy won't be saddled.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
Use the power of the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield to determine the value of X.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
You may activate a permanent's saddle ability even if that permanent is already saddled.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
"Saddle N" means "Tap any number of other untapped creatures you control with total power N or greater: This permanent becomes saddled until end of turn. Activate only as a sorcery."
(wotc • 2024-04-12)