Decimate
Sorcery
Destroy target artifact, target creature, target enchantment, and target land. (You can't cast this spell unless you have legal choices for all its targets.)
Tragedy Strikes! And Again! And Again! And Again!
Yohann Schepacz
Breaking News (OTP)
• #41Rulings
You must choose a legal target for each target required by Decimate. However, if a permanent has multiple card types, it may be chosen as the target for more than one instance of the word "target." For example, you could cast Decimate targeting an artifact creature, an enchantment, and a land.
(wotc • 2022-12-08)
Printings
Rulings
You must choose a legal target for each target required by Decimate. However, if a permanent has multiple card types, it may be chosen as the target for more than one instance of the word "target." For example, you could cast Decimate targeting an artifact creature, an enchantment, and a land.
(wotc • 2022-12-08)