Magic the Gathering Card - Indomitable Creativity - MTG Circle

Indomitable Creativity

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Destroy X target artifacts and/or creatures. For each permanent destroyed this way, its controller reveals cards from the top of their library until an artifact or creature card is revealed and exiles that card. Those players put the exiled cards onto the battlefield, then shuffle.

qTyler Crook
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If a player controls no permanents destroyed this way, that player reveals no cards from their library and doesn't shuffle it.
(wotc2017-02-09)
If an artifact or creature is targeted but not destroyed (perhaps because it gained indestructible or became an illegal target), it doesn't count as one of the artifacts or creatures destroyed this way. An artifact or creature that's destroyed but put into a zone other than a graveyard (for example, due to the effect of Rest in Peace) does count.
(wotc2017-02-09)
All of the exiled cards are put onto the battlefield at the same time.
(wotc2017-02-09)
If a player's library no longer contains an artifact or creature card when instructed to reveal cards, that player reveals the entire library, exiles no cards, and then shuffles it.
(wotc2017-02-09)
While revealing cards, a player stops as soon as they reveal a card that's an artifact or a creature (or both). That player doesn't choose one type.
(wotc2017-02-09)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS