Ionize

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Instant

Counter target spell. Ionize deals 2 damage to that spell's controller.

Backfire Bummer! Sizzling Slinger Singes Slickshot

qArik Roper
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

A spell that can’t be countered is a legal target for Ionize. The spell won’t be countered when Ionize resolves, but Ionize still deals 2 damage to that spell’s controller.
(wotc2018-10-05)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS