Spellbreaker Behemoth
Creature — Beast
This spell can't be countered.
Creature spells you control with power 5 or greater can't be countered.
"Some think its immunity to countermagic evolved because of the constant mage attacks on Naya. I think it just ate a bunch of wizards." —Broka, drumhunter
Jason Chan
Rulings
Effects that affect a creature’s power (such as the one from Glorious Anthem, for example) apply only to creatures on the battlefield, not to creature spells on the stack.
(wotc • 2009-05-01)
If a creature card has “*” in its power, the ability that defines “*” works in all zones, including the stack.
(wotc • 2009-05-01)
Any spells or abilities that would counter Spellbreaker Behemoth or (once it’s on the battlefield) a creature spell you control with power 5 or greater can still be cast or activated and will still resolve. They just won’t counter that spell. Any other effects they have will happen as normal.
(wotc • 2009-05-01)
Rulings
Effects that affect a creature’s power (such as the one from Glorious Anthem, for example) apply only to creatures on the battlefield, not to creature spells on the stack.
(wotc • 2009-05-01)
If a creature card has “*” in its power, the ability that defines “*” works in all zones, including the stack.
(wotc • 2009-05-01)
Any spells or abilities that would counter Spellbreaker Behemoth or (once it’s on the battlefield) a creature spell you control with power 5 or greater can still be cast or activated and will still resolve. They just won’t counter that spell. Any other effects they have will happen as normal.
(wotc • 2009-05-01)