Smothering Tithe

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

Whenever an opponent draws a card, that player may pay Magic the Gathering mana symbol. If the player doesn't, you create a Treasure token. (It's an artifact with "Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Sacrifice this token: Add one mana of any color.")

A witch once foretold that Glavin would die surrounded by unimaginable wealth. Until that moment, he'd taken that to mean he'd be rich.

qAurore Folny
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If an opponent is instructed to draw multiple cards, that player draws all of them before deciding how many times to pay as the multiple triggered abilities from Smothering Tithe resolve.
(wotc2023-09-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS