Mycosynth Lattice

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact

All permanents are artifacts in addition to their other types.

All cards that aren't on the battlefield, spells, and permanents are colorless.

Players may spend mana as though it were mana of any color.

qAnthony S. Waters
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Banned
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The Lattice’s first ability causes Auras to become artifacts. Combined with March of the Machines from the Mirrodin set, this can then make those Auras become creatures. An Aura that’s also a creature can’t enchant anything. It’s unattached the next time state-based actions are checked, and then immediately put into its owner’s graveyard as a second state-based action.
(wotc2009-10-01)
The Lattice’s third ability lets players spend even colorless mana as though it had a color. However, it doesn’t remove restrictions on the mana. For example, Mycosynth Lattice doesn’t allow mana from Vedalken Engineer to be used to cast a nonartifact spell.
(wotc2004-12-01)
Mycosynth Lattice turns all permanents on the battlefield into artifacts. Spells on the stack and cards in other zones aren’t permanents, so those spells and cards don’t become artifacts.
(wotc2004-12-01)
Mycosynth Lattice’s second ability makes everything, in every zone of the game, colorless.
(wotc2004-12-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS