Quicksmith Rebel
Creature — Human Artificer
When this creature enters, target artifact you control gains ": This artifact deals 2 damage to any target" for as long as you control this creature.
"Let's add just a bit more stopping power."
Raymond Swanland
Rulings
If Quicksmith Rebel leaves the battlefield while its ability is on the stack, the artifact never gains the damage-dealing ability.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)
If another player gains control of Quicksmith Rebel, the artifact will no longer have the damage-dealing ability, even if you regain control of Quicksmith Rebel.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)
If Quicksmith Rebel leaves the battlefield, you no longer control it.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)
If Quicksmith Rebel or the artifact leaves the battlefield while the damage-dealing ability is on the stack, that ability resolves as normal.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)
Rulings
If Quicksmith Rebel leaves the battlefield while its ability is on the stack, the artifact never gains the damage-dealing ability.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)
If another player gains control of Quicksmith Rebel, the artifact will no longer have the damage-dealing ability, even if you regain control of Quicksmith Rebel.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)
If Quicksmith Rebel leaves the battlefield, you no longer control it.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)
If Quicksmith Rebel or the artifact leaves the battlefield while the damage-dealing ability is on the stack, that ability resolves as normal.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)