Cage of Hands

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can't attack or block.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol: Return this Aura to its owner's hand.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The ability to return Cage of Hands to its owner's hand can only be activated if Cage of Hands is on the battlefield. If Cage of Hands is no longer on the battlefield when the ability resolves, Cage of Hands remains in its new zone and isn't returned to its owner's hand.
(wotc2020-11-10)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS