Commander's Plate

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +3/+3 and has protection from each color that's not in your commander's color identity.

Equip commander Magic the Gathering mana symbol

Equip Magic the Gathering mana symbol

Not all beautiful things are fragile.

qVolkan Baǵa
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If your commander is a card that has no colors in its color identity, Commander's Plate gives it protection from all colors.
(wotc2020-11-10)
If you have two commanders and attach Commander's Plate to one, it has protection from each color not in your two commanders' combined color identity.
(wotc2020-11-10)
If you have no commander, Commander's Plate grants no protection abilities. The equipped creature still gets +3/+3.
(wotc2020-11-10)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS