Demonlord Belzenlok

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Elder Demon

Flying, trample

When Demonlord Belzenlok enters, exile cards from the top of your library until you exile a nonland card, then put that card into your hand. If the card's mana value is 4 or greater, repeat this process. Demonlord Belzenlok deals 1 damage to you for each card put into your hand this way.

qTyler Jacobson
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the nonland card doesn't have a mana cost, its mana value is 0.
(wotc2018-04-27)
Demonlord Belzenlok's ability causes it to deal an amount of damage to you all at once; it doesn't deal 1 damage multiple times.
(wotc2018-04-27)
The mana value of a split card, such as a card with aftermath from the Amonkhet block, is equal to the combined mana cost of its two halves.
(wotc2018-04-27)
Land cards exiled this way remain exiled.
(wotc2018-04-27)
Once the triggered ability resolves, the ability will continue until you either exile a nonland card with mana value 3 or less or fail to exile any nonland cards while performing the process. You can't choose to stop receiving the blessings of Demonlord Belzenlok any sooner.
(wotc2018-04-27)
If the mana cost of the nonland card includes {X}, X is considered to be 0.
(wotc2018-04-27)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS