Haphazard Bombardment

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

When this enchantment enters, choose four nonenchantment permanents you don't control and put an aim counter on each of them.

At the beginning of your end step, if two or more permanents you don't control have an aim counter on them, destroy one of those permanents at random.

qJesper Ejsing
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Aim counters are interchangeable. Your Haphazard Bombardment can destroy any permanent you don’t control with an aim counter on it no matter how that counter got there—for example, those aim counters may have come from a second Haphazard Bombardment that you or another opponent cast.
(wotc2018-04-27)
The nonenchantment permanents that receive aim counters aren’t targeted. Permanents with hexproof can be given an aim counter this way.
(wotc2018-04-27)
If one or more of the permanents with aim counters on them have indestructible, select the permanent destroyed at random from among the permanents with aim counters that don’t have indestructible.
(wotc2018-04-27)
Players can’t take actions between the time the permanent is randomly selected and the time it’s destroyed. Notably, if a land is randomly selected, it can’t be tapped for mana before being destroyed.
(wotc2018-04-27)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS