Sylvan Awakening

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Until your next turn, all lands you control become 2/2 Elemental creatures with reach, indestructible, and [[ keyword: "haste" ]]. They're still lands.

"Yavimaya is aware, but not always awake. You will know the difference when you see it." —Karn

qAdam Paquette
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Sylvan Awakening affects only lands you control at the time it resolves. Lands you begin to control before your next turn won’t become creatures.
(wotc2018-04-27)
Sylvan Awakening doesn’t untap any of the lands that become creatures.
(wotc2018-04-27)
The lands affected by Sylvan Awakening stop being creatures as your next untap step begins, before you untap your permanents. If this causes any state-based actions to become applicable, or if any abilities trigger, those are handled during your upkeep.
(wotc2018-04-27)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS