Balustrade Wurm

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Wurm

This spell can't be countered.

Trample, haste

DeliriumMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol: Return this card from your graveyard to the battlefield with a finality counter on it. Activate only if there are four or more card types among cards in your graveyard and only as a sorcery.

standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Multiple finality counters on a single permanent are redundant.
(wotc2024-09-20)
If a permanent with a finality counter on it would be put into a graveyard from the battlefield, exile it instead.
(wotc2024-09-20)
Finality counters don't stop permanents from going to zones other than the graveyard from the battlefield. For example, if a permanent with a finality counter on it would be put into its owner's hand from the battlefield, it does so normally.
(wotc2024-09-20)
Finality counters aren't keyword counters, and a finality counter doesn't give any abilities to the permanent it's on. If that permanent loses its abilities and then would go to a graveyard, it will still be exiled instead.
(wotc2024-09-20)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS