Screaming Nemesis

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Spirit

Haste

Whenever this creature is dealt damage, it deals that much damage to any other target. If a player is dealt damage this way, they can't gain life for the rest of the game.

She sees the faces of those who wronged her in everyone she encounters.

standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If an effect says to set a player's life total to a number that's higher than their current life total while they're affected by Screaming Nemesis's last ability, their life total won't change.
(wotc2024-09-20)
Spells and abilities that cause a player affected by Screaming Nemesis's last ability to gain life still resolve. That player won't gain life, but any other effects of that spell or ability will happen.
(wotc2024-09-20)
Once Screaming Nemesis's last ability causes it to deal damage to a player, that player won't be able to gain life for the rest of the game. It doesn't matter if Screaming Nemesis remains on the battlefield or not.
(wotc2024-09-20)
If lethal damage is dealt to Screaming Nemesis, its last ability still triggers.
(wotc2024-09-20)
If Screaming Nemesis is dealt damage by multiple sources at once, such as by two creatures blocking it, its last ability triggers once and one target is dealt that much damage.
(wotc2024-09-20)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS