Ulrich of the Krallenhorde
Legendary Creature — Human Werewolf
Whenever this creature enters or transforms into Ulrich of the Krallenhorde, target creature gets +4/+4 until end of turn.
At the beginning of each upkeep, if no spells were cast last turn, transform Ulrich of the Krallenhorde.
Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha
.
Legendary Creature — WerewolfWhenever this creature transforms into Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha, you may have it fight target non-Werewolf creature you don't control.
At the beginning of each upkeep, if a player cast two or more spells last turn, transform Ulrich.
Slawomir Maniak
Eldritch Moon Promos (PEMN)
• #191sRulings
If Ulrich is no longer on the battlefield as Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha's first ability resolves, the targeted creature won't deal or be dealt damage.
(wotc • 2016-07-13)
You choose the target of the Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha's first ability as it goes on the stack, but you choose whether or not to fight as that ability resolves.
(wotc • 2016-07-13)
Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha's last ability only triggers if a single player has cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won't trigger.
(wotc • 2016-07-13)
To trigger the Werewolf's back face's transform ability, a single player must have cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won't trigger.
(wotc • 2016-07-13)
The abilities that transform a Werewolf back and forth look at the entire previous turn, even if the Werewolf with that ability wasn't on the battlefield for some or all of that turn.
(wotc • 2016-07-13)
If the targeted creature is an illegal target when Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha's first ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn't resolve.
(wotc • 2016-07-13)
Rulings
If Ulrich is no longer on the battlefield as Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha's first ability resolves, the targeted creature won't deal or be dealt damage.
(wotc • 2016-07-13)
You choose the target of the Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha's first ability as it goes on the stack, but you choose whether or not to fight as that ability resolves.
(wotc • 2016-07-13)
Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha's last ability only triggers if a single player has cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won't trigger.
(wotc • 2016-07-13)
To trigger the Werewolf's back face's transform ability, a single player must have cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won't trigger.
(wotc • 2016-07-13)
The abilities that transform a Werewolf back and forth look at the entire previous turn, even if the Werewolf with that ability wasn't on the battlefield for some or all of that turn.
(wotc • 2016-07-13)
If the targeted creature is an illegal target when Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha's first ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn't resolve.
(wotc • 2016-07-13)