Sage-Eye Avengers
Creature — Djinn Monk
Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)
Whenever this creature attacks, you may return target creature to its owner's hand if its power is less than this creature's power.
Viktor Titov
Rulings
Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
(wotc • 2014-11-24)
Prowess triggers only once for any spell, even if that spell has multiple types.
(wotc • 2014-11-24)
Once it triggers, prowess isn’t connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
(wotc • 2014-11-24)
Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause prowess to trigger.
(wotc • 2014-11-24)
Rulings
Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
(wotc • 2014-11-24)
Prowess triggers only once for any spell, even if that spell has multiple types.
(wotc • 2014-11-24)
Once it triggers, prowess isn’t connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
(wotc • 2014-11-24)
Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause prowess to trigger.
(wotc • 2014-11-24)