Foundry Champion

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Elemental Soldier

When this creature enters, it deals damage to any target equal to the number of creatures you control.

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: This creature gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: This creature gets +0/+1 until end of turn.

qJames Ryman
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The number of creatures you control is counted when Foundry Champion's triggered ability resolves. Foundry Champion will count itself if it's still on the battlefield under your control at that time.
(wotc2013-01-24)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS