Majestic Myriarch

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Chimera

Majestic Myriarch's power and toughness are each equal to twice the number of creatures you control.

At the beginning of each combat, this creature gains flying until end of turn if you control a creature with flying. The same is true for first strike, double strike, deathtouch, haste, hexproof, indestructible, lifelink, menace, reach, trample, and vigilance.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If one of those creatures has one or more variants of the listed keywords (for example, hexproof from white), this creature gains those specific variants.
(wotc2020-01-24)
If a creature gains one of the listed abilities before Majestic Mryiarch's triggered ability resolves, perhaps due to another ability that triggered at the beginning of combat, Majestic Myriarch will gain that ability.
(wotc2017-07-14)
Majestic Myriarch's second ability triggers at the beginning of each combat, not just combat on your turn, whether or not any creatures you control have any of the listed abilities.
(wotc2017-07-14)
Majestic Myriarch's first ability applies in all zones. While it's on the battlefield, it counts itself, so it'll be at least 2/2.
(wotc2017-07-14)
Which abilities Majestic Myriarch gains is determined as the ability resolves. They won't change even if every other creature that has the abilities leaves the battlefield or if creatures enter the battlefield or gain abilities.
(wotc2017-07-14)
Multiple instances of any of the abilities Majestic Myriarch can gain are redundant.
(wotc2017-07-14)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS