Arena

Land

Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Tap target creature you control and target creature of an opponent's choice they control. Those creatures fight each other. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If either target is illegal at the time the ability resolves (whether because it has left the battlefield, because it has gained Shroud or Protection, or for any other reason), the ability taps the remaining target, but no damage is dealt. If both targets are illegal, the ability doesn't resolve.
(wotc2006-09-25)
Either or both creatures can be tapped prior to using the ability and it still works.
(wotc2004-10-04)
The power of the creatures when the effect resolves is used to determine how much damage is done.
(wotc2004-10-04)
In multiplayer games, you can choose a different opposing player each time it the ability is activated.
(wotc2004-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS