Anax and Cymede
Legendary Creature — Human Soldier
First strike, vigilance
Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Anax and Cymede, creatures you control get +1/+1 and gain trample until end of turn.
Willian Murai
Pioneer Masters (PIO)
• #202Rulings
Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Only creatures you control when the heroic ability resolves will get the bonuses. Creatures that come under your control later in the turn will not.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Heroic abilities won't trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell's targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Rulings
Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Only creatures you control when the heroic ability resolves will get the bonuses. Creatures that come under your control later in the turn will not.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Heroic abilities won't trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell's targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)