Audacity
Enchantment — Aura
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets +2/+0 and has trample.
When this Aura is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, draw a card.
Rudy Siswanto
Pioneer Masters (PIO)
• #164Rulings
If the creature Audacity would enchant is an illegal target by the time the Aura spell resolves, the entire spell doesn't resolve. It's put into your graveyard from the stack, not the battlefield, so its last ability won't trigger.
(wotc • 2022-10-14)
Rulings
If the creature Audacity would enchant is an illegal target by the time the Aura spell resolves, the entire spell doesn't resolve. It's put into your graveyard from the stack, not the battlefield, so its last ability won't trigger.
(wotc • 2022-10-14)