Clear Shot
Instant
Target creature you control gets +1/+1 until end of turn. It deals damage equal to its power to target creature you don't control.
Craig J Spearing
Pioneer Masters (PIO)
• #168Rulings
As Clear Shot tries to resolve, if either creature is an illegal target, the creature you control won't deal damage. If the creature you control is a legal target but the other creature isn't, your creature will still get +1/+1.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
You can't cast Clear Shot unless you choose a creature you control and a creature you don't control as targets.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
Rulings
As Clear Shot tries to resolve, if either creature is an illegal target, the creature you control won't deal damage. If the creature you control is a legal target but the other creature isn't, your creature will still get +1/+1.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
You can't cast Clear Shot unless you choose a creature you control and a creature you don't control as targets.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)