Magic the Gathering Card - Fall of the Hammer - MTG Circle

Fall of the Hammer

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Target creature you control deals damage equal to its power to another target creature.

qAdam Paquette
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The amount of damage dealt is based on the first target creature’s power as Fall of the Hammer resolves.
(wotc2014-02-01)
As Fall of the Hammer tries to resolve, if only one of the targets is legal, Fall of the Hammer will still resolve but will have no effect: If the first target creature is illegal, it can’t deal damage to anything. If the second target creature is illegal, it can’t be dealt damage.
(wotc2014-02-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS