Magic the Gathering Card - Goreclaw, Terror of Qal Sisma - MTG Circle

Goreclaw, Terror of Qal Sisma

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Bear

Creature spells you cast with power 4 or greater cost Magic the Gathering mana symbol less to cast.

Whenever Goreclaw attacks, each creature you control with power 4 or greater gets +1/+1 and gains trample until end of turn.

qSvetlin Velinov
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Goreclaw's last ability affects only creatures you control with the appropriate power at the time it resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won't get either bonus, and a creature you control whose power decreases later in the turn won't lose either bonus.
(wotc2018-07-13)
If you cast a creature spell that will enter the battlefield with a number of +1/+1 counters, such as Hungering Hydra, those counters aren't considered when determining whether Goreclaw reduces that spell's cost. Similarly, effects that will raise the creature's power once it has entered the battlefield won't apply.
(wotc2018-07-13)
If another creature has an ability that changes its power when it attacks, such as Brawl-Bash Ogre, you may have that ability resolve before Goreclaw's last ability.
(wotc2018-07-13)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS