Magic the Gathering Card - Linvala, the Preserver - MTG Circle

Linvala, the Preserver

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Angel

Flying

When Linvala enters, if an opponent has more life than you, you gain 5 life.

When Linvala enters, if an opponent controls more creatures than you, create a 3/3 white Angel creature token with [[ keyword: "flying" ]].

qMagali Villeneuve
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

In a multiplayer game, it's possible for the condition to be true at both times but with respect to two different opponents.
(wotc2016-01-22)
For each triggered ability, the game checks to see if the condition is true at the moment the ability would trigger. If the condition isn't true, the ability won't trigger. If the ability does trigger, the game will check again to see if the condition is true as the ability tries to resolve. If it's not true at that time, the ability won't do anything.
(wotc2016-01-22)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS