Rapid Hybridization
Instant
Destroy target creature. It can't be regenerated. That creature's controller creates a 3/3 green Frog Lizard creature token.
Jack Wang
Pioneer Masters (PIO)
• #70Rulings
If Rapid Hybridization resolves and the creature isn't destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible), its controller will still get the Frog Lizard token.
(wotc • 2013-07-01)
If the creature is an illegal target when Rapid Hybridization tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. No Frog Lizard token will be created.
(wotc • 2013-01-24)
Printings
Rulings
If Rapid Hybridization resolves and the creature isn't destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible), its controller will still get the Frog Lizard token.
(wotc • 2013-07-01)
If the creature is an illegal target when Rapid Hybridization tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. No Frog Lizard token will be created.
(wotc • 2013-01-24)